Just because I haven’t been posting does not mean I have not been busy. I have put aside my Zaatari quilt while I ponder my next steps.

Like most quilters who have been at it for a while, I have a number of unfinished projects and fabric leftover from previous projects. I have a great love for Cherrywood fabrics, and have a sizeable stash, as well as extra blocks. Here is the project I made with them, a wedding gift for my nephew and his bride.
IMG_0302
I had made a star block with this fabric a while ago, but decided I did not want to make a full quilt of stars.. so playing with left overs, here is what I have made: IMG_2791 Truly, I have not made any new blocks, that is how many leftover bits and pieces I had. After much research on medallion quilts on Pinterest, and digging deeper into my Cherrywood fabrics box, I found some larger half square triangles that I had judged to be too dark. When I added them on the design wall, they looked fabulous.. Whew! This is coming together all too easily!
IMG_2792
I had thought about making a smaller sized quilt with these fabrics, as I did not want to piece a million small pieces together, but now I am in love with it, and I think it needs to be a larger quilt. Right now it is 42″ x 42″… I am going to put it aside for a while and work on other things while I let this brew in the back of my head.